This video explains how to manage SysTrack Cloud security group permissions by configuring the All Users group and controlling access to specific SysTrack tools.
Video Transcript
The All Users security group is automatically assigned to any new user when they're added to the SysTrack Cloud tenant. The best practice is to limit access for general users and add access by creating new security groups for each type of user.
Click the Manage Group Features link from the Settings menu on the left-hand navigation bar. To edit the All Users group, make sure the SysTrack feature set is selected. This feature set is always available, but you may also see additional sets that contain curated selections of SysTrack tools predefined by Lakeside. Next, click the View/Edit Effective Content link beneath the All Users group.
For this example, we want to allow default access only to the Visualizer tool. To do that, deselect the checkboxes next to all other tools. Be sure to check each content tab to review all tool selections. Once you save these changes, users assigned only to the All Users group will have access to Visualizer and nothing else. Keep in mind, however, that if a user belongs to another security group, that group may grant them permissions to additional tools.