In SysTrack Configure, a role specifies the various performance counters, events, alarms, etc. to be collected or alerted on. Configurations are groupings of one or more roles. Each SysTrack child system is then assigned a configuration. This determines the extent of data to be collected by the SysTrack agent from that child system.
Ensure that the Experience Level slider is set high enough that the Configurations menu item is visible under the System Configuration category.
Select Configurations under System Configuration to display the Configurations page.

Click the + (plus) icon and then enter a name in the Name field.
If the Configuration should be password protected, check the Password option and specify a password.
Drag one or more roles from the Available Roles grid onto the Assigned Roles grid.

Drag the roles in the Assigned Roles grid to reorder the precedence.
IMPORTANT: The list of roles is ordered by precedence from top to bottom. This means that the top role in the list has the highest precedence, and the bottom role has the lowest precedence. Also, a role cannot change an item back to a default value.
As you add, remove, or reorder roles, review the effective settings in the configuration to confirm the final settings that will be applied.
For settings where roles provide different values, the highest role in the list usually takes precedence. Some settings are additive instead. For example, Views and Tool Schedules can include items from all assigned roles.
The default-value rule applies to settings such as checkboxes, drop-down settings, and text fields. If one role changes a setting from its default value, another role cannot set it back to the default by being placed higher in the list. To keep the default value, all roles in the configuration must leave that setting unchanged.
Click the Save Changes button at the top right of the page when modifications are complete.
To view the effective settings (based on the assigned roles) on the tabs in the Effective Settings section, clear the Display only non-default values checkbox.
NOTE: To view the settings for a particular role, create a new Configuration with only that role assigned to it, and then mark the Display only non-default values checkbox.