--- title: "Settings" slug: "settings" updated: 2026-10-16T14:44:45Z published: 2026-10-16T14:44:45Z canonical: "documentation.lakesidesoftware.com/settings" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://documentation.lakesidesoftware.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Settings On Configure's Administration page, the top section is Settings. It includes the following settings to control SysTrack's theme. It also includes settings for [automatically removing non-connecting systems](/documentation/docs/settings#auto-remove-in-configure). > [!NOTE] > **NOTE:** In SysTrack On-Premises, **Settings** also has **Host name** and **Use FQDN for systems added to the tree**, and **Auto Remove Non-Connecting Systems** appears only on the Global Master. See [Settings in Administration](/documentation/docs/onpremises-configure-differences-from-cloud#settings-in-administration) in Differences in Configure for On-Premises. Follow these steps to select a display color theme for SysTrack and set a default configuration for new systems: 1. In the **Theme** field, select one of the following: - **Dark** (default) - **Light** 2. Select **Save** to apply your changes. The selected color theme is also applied to the SysTrack launch homepage. In the **Set default configuration for new systems** field, select a default configuration from the drop-down menu to apply to new systems. You can set Configurations on the [Configurations](/documentation/docs/create-a-new-configuration) page. ## Auto Remove in Configure In large environments where systems are frequently re-imaged or upgraded, the process of identifying and removing the old system from the SysTrack environment may be time consuming. If you use the auto remove setting, it will reclaim the license for a system when it has not connected from the environment within the set period of time. This is disabled by default. 1. Go to System > Administration. 2. Disabled is the default. ![Auto Remove Non-Connecting Systems Disabled Remove after 30 days](https://cdn.document360.io/87d11426-6b1f-4b19-b593-b71e55a81af3/Images/Documentation/auto_remove_disabled.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-08T16%3A44%3A24Z&se=2026-11-08T17%3A44%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=KQ7uXLyXnaNQfdFnFWd8Ua5eZbG7eOmMRf46lcfN0hE%3D) 3. You can select the drop-down and select Enabled. ![Auto Remove Non-Connecting Systems Enabled Remove after 30 days](https://cdn.document360.io/87d11426-6b1f-4b19-b593-b71e55a81af3/Images/Documentation/auto_remove.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-08T16%3A44%3A24Z&se=2026-11-08T17%3A44%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=KQ7uXLyXnaNQfdFnFWd8Ua5eZbG7eOmMRf46lcfN0hE%3D) 4. After the time period set, the system will be removed from the environment. However, the agent is not uninstalled. If the system is reconnected, it will connect and continue condensing data.